捍衛肌膚

by Leslie Yip

每當提到如何抵禦環境對皮膚的侵害,不期然就會想起這句金句:「預防勝於治療」。

 

簡單如ABC

這瓶乳霜蘊含由密羅木提煉出來的Reviscentalis非洲再生植物精華,這種植物具有神奇復活力量,只需一滴水分便能起死回生。其功效可概括為A、B及C。A—激活(activate)肌膚細胞的抗氧化功能,為肌膚形成保護屏障。B—促進(boost)細胞的排毒進程,刺激肌膚再生。C—改善(correct)及控制皮膚的修護能力,讓肌膚由內至外重拾光彩。此外,高濃度的乙醇酸(glycolic acid)有助去角質,加速細胞再生從而令膚色更均勻。

Armani Beauty Cream Nera Acqua Reviscenta, 150ml | $200

 

花之力量

這款啫喱狀面膜加入了茉莉花花瓣、適應原及抗污染的活躍成份。配方針對長期受外來壓力損害的皮膚而設,能有助修復肌膚。無論是疲勞肌膚、乾性、油性、敏感肌及成熟膚質,如果經常面對外來壓力如極端氣候、極乾的空氣、紫外線、環境污染及藍光等,都適合使用。如果你長時間面對電腦屏幕,這款面膜對你來說就再適合不過。

Pour Moi Secret Jasmine Flower Mask, 50m | $55

 

修麗即可

研究指出,臭氧層(O3)污染會令肌膚提早衰老,而外用的抗氧化物能防止皮膚受臭氧侵害。這款備受追捧的產品蘊含維他命C,眾所周知,維他命C能有效抵禦環境侵害,加上維他命E及阿魏酸(ferulic acid),令抗氧化效能大大提升。一旦被皮膚吸收,會為皮膚產生至少72小時的保護。最新研究顯示,產品能將氧化的損害減低41%。

Skinceuticals C E Ferulic, 30ml | $185

 

清爽有髮

薄荷醇及桿腦有助紓緩頭皮的痕癢,產品亦蘊含豌豆萃取,用以對抗環境對頭皮的損害,亦有滋潤作用,即時緩解不適。不黏膩配方可替代乾洗髮劑,不會堵塞頭皮。其它成份包括二氧化矽用以吸走髮根過多的油脂、水楊酸能溫和地去除積聚於頭髮的髮型產品及疏通毛囊。產品更可減少油脂形成,頭髮更清爽,那就不用日日洗頭。

Omorovicza Scalp Reviver, 50 ml | $115

 

年輕肌膚

表皮生長因子(Epidermal Growth Factor,簡稱EGF)對人體皮膚是說是一種天然的蛋白質,它有效促進骨膠原及彈力蛋白的生長,塑造健康、緊緻及年輕的肌膚。獲獎無數的EGF Serum能令肌膚的飽滿度增加60%,而緊密度增加30%,這樣肌膚就更能抵禦種種外來壓力的侵害。為慶祝成立10周年,來自冰島的品牌推出特別版精華素,加入黑麥萃取及雙倍濃度配方,護膚功效加倍提升。

Bioeffect 10th Anniversary Special Edition, 50 ml | $650

 

清除污染

揮發性有機化合物、懸浮微粒、臭氧、氣候轉變……,無論室內及室外都充滿污染物,它們會產生自由基破壞氧化作用,令皮膚出現衰老的痕跡。這款晚安精華會趁你在睡眠時中和皮膚在日間受到的侵害,同時增強肌膚的抵禦能力。參與調查者在使用四星期後,100 %認為肌膚變得更透亮光澤及柔軟,而且明顯充滿水分及更緊緻。

NEOSTRATA Overnight Anti-Pollution Treatment, 50 ml | $58

 

 

 

You may also like

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks

Skin Shield

by Leslie Yip

When it comes to battling environmental damage to your skin, the old adage rings true: an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.

 

As Easy As ABC

This treatment lotion contains extract from Reviscentalis, a miracle resurrection plant that is capable of coming back to life with just one drop of water. Its efficacy is as simple as A, B and C. A: It activates cell antioxidant capacity to create a protective shield. B: It boosts the cell detoxification process to regenerate vital energy. C: It corrects and controls the skin’s resilience to revive skin from deep within. A high concentration of glycolic acid gently exfoliates, encouraging cellular renewal for a more even complexion.

Armani Beauty Cream Nera Aqua Reviscentalis, 150 ml | $200

 

Flower Power

This soothing gel mask is infused with real jasmine petals, potent adaptogenic and antipollution actives. Specifically formulated to help skin recover from constant exposure to skin-damaging external stressors, it is suitable for fatigued, dry, oily, sensitive and mature skin exposed to skin-damaging external stressors, such as harsh climates, extremely dry air, UV radiation, environmental pollution and blue light. If you spend long hours in front of a digital screen, this mask is for you.

Pour Moi Secret Jasmine Flower Mask, 50m | $55

 

A Powerful Combo

Ground-level ozone (o3) pollution is shown to cause signs of premature aging. Thankfully, topical antioxidant use can help prevent the impact of ozone damage to skin. This cult product contains vitamin C, widely known as a powerhouse against environmental damage, plus vitamin e and ferulic acid to further enhance its anti-oxidant benefits. once absorbed, the serum remains effective for a minimum of 72 hours. The latest study cites a 41 per cent reduction in combined oxidative damage.

Skinceuticals C E Ferulic, 30ml | $185

 

Hats Off

Infused with menthol and camphor to soothe irritated scalps, this tonic contains pea extract to shield against environmental aggressors and boosts moisture levels for instant comfort. This non-sticky formula is an alternative to dry shampoo and won’t clog your scalp. silicia absorbs excess oil at the roots, while salicylic acid gently exfoliates to remove product buildup and unblock hair follicles. It helps to reduce greasiness and visibly refreshes hair to extend the period in-between washes.

Omorovicza Scalp Reviver, 50 ml | $115

 

Double Trouble

EGF (epidermal Growth factor) is a protein natural to human skin that boosts the production of collagen and elastin to maintain healthy, dense and youthful skin. The original awardwinning EGF serum plumps the skin with a 60 per cent increase in skin thickness and 30 per cent increase in skin density, so it can better withstand external stressors. To celebrate its 10th anniversary, the iconic Icelandic brand is launching a special edition with extracts from a special crop of black barley and double the concentration, taking it to a new level.

Bioeffect 10th Anniversary Special Edition, 50 ml | $650

 

Put It to Sleep

Volatile organic compounds, particulate matter, ozone, climate… pollutants exist indoors and out, and they can generate free radicals that cause oxidative damage, leading to visible signs of aging. put daily damage to sleep with this overnight treatment that neutralizes the day’s damage and fortifies your skin while you sleep. After four weeks of nightly use, 100 per cent of the survey participants noted their skin had better clarity, radiance and a soft velvety feel—and that their skin felt intensely hydrated and firmer.

NEOSTRATA Overnight Anti-Pollution Treatment, 50 ml | $58

 

 

 

You may also like

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks