登月周年超霸月球錶乍現

by Iris

51年前的7月,太陽神11號太空人踏足月球,所踏出的一小步,成就了人類歷史的一大步。當年團隊所佩戴的歐米茄超霸腕錶,正是內置現今的321機芯。這枚機芯自此不僅成為鐘錶界傳奇,亦參與過往多項登月任務,見證人類許多太空冒險旅程。

 

 

 

今年,歐米茄重新製造出第二代321機芯,並配置在一枚別具意義的腕錶中—超霸月球錶–321不銹鋼腕錶,並正式於這個周年月登陸地球。這枚非限量版腕錶與人類探索太空的歷史淵源至深,其所配置的321機芯多年來更深受全球鐘錶收藏家及品味之士熱切追捧。

 

直徑39.70mm的錶殼以不銹鋼製成,設計靈感源自另一枚滿載太空歷史的超霸腕錶 —第三代超霸錶,這是1965年美國太空人首次進行太空漫步時所佩戴的腕錶。其他設計細節包括以光面黑色陶瓷[ZrO2]製造的錶圈,上面綴飾了白色琺瑯測速計刻度。腕錶置有黑色梯台式邊緣錶面,上面設有收藏家喜愛的經典「Dot over Ninety」刻度,並配以具標誌性的月球錶經典指針及早期的歐米茄標誌。

 

 

而透過藍寶石水晶錶背時刻可欣賞經過精製重塑的傳奇321機芯美態。歐米茄花上了兩年時間深入研究,把這款機芯按照原版規格重組,當中更借助了斷層掃描技術(數碼掃描)透視1972年太陽神17號太空任務中太空人Eugene “Gene” Cernan在月球佩戴過的那枚超霸腕錶真品。

 

Omega’s 321-powered Moonwatch, $18,300

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks

Landing for the Moon Anniversary

by Iris

51 years ago this July, the astronauts of Apollo 11 were taking the first ever human footsteps onto the moon. Inside the crew’s OMEGA Speedmaster watches, was the now-famous Calibre 321, a movement that not only became legendary that day, but also returned for every lunar landing in history.

 

 

This year, OMEGA has expertly recreated the Calibre 321 in its 2nd generation form, and included it in a very special timepiece known as the Speedmaster Moonwatch 321 Stainless Steel. The non-limited timepiece offers a genuine connection to space history, as well as a movement that has long been cherished and sought-after by watch collectors and aficionados around the world.

 

The 39.70 mm case has been crafted in stainless steel, and is influenced by another piece of Speedmaster space heritage – the 3rd generation style that was worn during America’s first space walk in 1965. The design also includes a bezel ring in polished black ceramic [ZrO2] with a tachymeter scale in white enamel, as well as the iconic “Dot over Ninety”. Gracing the black step dial are the familiar Moonwatch hands, along with a vintage OMEGA logo.

 

 

Through the sapphire crystal caseback, owners will be able to admire the Calibre 321 itself. It took two years of extensive research and reconstruction to bring this movement back to life, including the use of tomography (a digital scanning method) to see inside the true OMEGA Speedmaster worn by astronaut Eugene “Gene” Cernan during the Apollo 17 mission in 1972.

 

Omega’s 321-powered Moonwatch, $18,300

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks